Michigan Municipalities Under Emergency Manager Law

State officials have appointed emergency managers for nine Michigan municipalities and school districts, effectively limiting the authority of elected officials. Another two cities are under consent agreements, while three schools are under review.

Information in the map below is current as of August 2013.

Source: Michigan Treasury Department