Internet Explorer 11 is not supported

For optimal browsing, we recommend Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.


The new area code for southern Wisconsin that will take effect on Sept. 15, overlaying the 608 area code region that includes Madison, Beloit, Janseville, Monroe, La Crosse, Platteville, Wisconsin Dells and at least part of 21 counties. Customers requesting new or additional lines in the area will get the new area code, but people with existing 608 area codes will keep that number. The 608 area code is expected to run out of assignable prefixes by the first quarter of 2024.

(Associated Press — Aug. 10, 2023)
From Our Partners