This page was last updated March 19, 2015.

The nation's governors will give their State of the State addresses throughout the coming months.

You can watch the speeches and read the transcripts and highlights from each below by clicking on the respective states. Several governors -- Arkansas' Asa Hutchinson, Massachusetts' Charlie Baker, Minnesota's Mark Dayton, New Hampshire's Maggie Hassan, Pennsylvania's Tom Wolf, Rhode Island's Gia Raimondo and Vermont's Peter Shumlin -- did not give an official State of the State address this year.

The blue states are those with Democratic governors; the red states have Republican governors; and the purple state (Alaska) is led by an Independent.