January to March is State of the State speech season. This page will be updated as governors give their address.

Governors in Arkansas, Montana, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota and Texas, though, will not be delivering annual addresses this year.

The red states are those with Republican governors; the blue states are those with Democratic governors.

Virginia's new Democratic governor, Terry McAuliffe, will be sworn in Jan. 11, but outgoing Republican Gov. Bob McDonnell gave his final State of the State address Jan. 8.

Click on each state to watch and read the transcript and highlights of each governor's speech.