404 Page Not Found

404 Page Not Found

The page you requested was not found.


2017 Class of Women in Government

The Women in Government Leadership Program is a special initiative of the Governing Institute. This professional network of accomplished women in state and local government provides a community in which members share their experiences, mentor colleagues and encourage future generations of women in public service. The 24 women in the program’s inaugural cohort -- the Class of 2015 -- were elected and appointed officials from state and local governments across the country. The group includes Democrats and Republicans from 19 different states. To nominate an individual, click here.


Class of 2017:

Diane Allen

Megan Barry

Rebecca M. Benally

Ruby Brabo

Cynthia Cloud

Suzanne Crouch

Debra Davis

Eileen Filler-Corn

Karen Freeman-Wilson

Cindy Hyde-Smith

Tameika Isaac Devine

Merceria Ludgood

Lydia Mihalik

Blair Milo

Holly Mitchell

Cherelle Parker

Deb Peters

Toni Preckwinkle

Crystal Rhoades

Nily Rozic

Evelyn Sanguinetti

Julia Stokes

Chelsa Wagner

Betty Yee

Rising Star: Niki Cid