Aug 20, 2015

Location & Travel Information

Venue Website

Hilton Austin
500 East 4th Street
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 482-8000



Governing has secured a small block of rooms at the Hilton Austin. Please reference Governing Leadership Forum when making your reservation. The Group rate cannot be guaranteed once the room block is sold out. The room block may sell out before the cut-off date. Once the room block is sold out, rate is subject to availability.

Phone:  (512) 482-8000
Cut-off:  6/27/2015 SOLD OUT
Hotel room rates are subject to applicable state and local taxes. Rate is subject to space and availability.

Additional hotels in the Austin downtown area are listed below. Governing does not have a room block at these properties.

Hyatt Regency Austin
208 Barton Springs Road
Austin, TX 78704
Phone: (512) 477-1234

Embassy Suites Austin-Downtown/Town Lake
300 South Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78704
Phone: (512) 469-9000

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
111 East Cesar Chavez Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 478-9611

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin-Downtown/Convention Center
200 San Jacinto Blvd.
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 472-1500



The hotel does not have an airport shuttle service.



Hotel parking garage is located on Red River between 5th and 4th street.

Hotel parking is based upon availability on a first come first serve basis. Current event rates are: six hours or less self-parking $10.00 per vehicle; more than six hours self-parking is $20.00 per vehicle. Event valet parking is $20.00 per vehicle.

Kiosks for payment located in the PARKING GARAGE accept credit cards only. Cash and credit card are accepted at both kiosks located in the lobby on level two.