| More

GOVERNING Georgia: A Leadership Forum – 2012

Apr. 26, 2012 | Marriott Atlanta Marquis | Atlanta, GA

Advisory Board 

Commissioner Greg Dozier, Commissioner, Department of Driver Services, State of Georgia
Doug Hooker, Executive Director, Atlanta Regional Commission 

Ross King, Executive Director, Association County Commissioners of Georgia
Todd Long, Director, Department of Transportation Planning, State of Georgia 

Polly McKinney, Advocacy Director, Voices for Georgia's Children  

Laura Meadows, Interim Director, Carl Vinson Institute of Government, University of GA

Irene Munn, General Counsel/Director of Policy, Office of Lt. Governor, Casey Cagle, State of Georgia

Benjamin Nemo, Strategic Operations Officer, Office of the Mayor, City of Atlanta

Alan Ours, Administrator, Glynn County   

Calvin Rhodes, CIO, State of Georgia  

Susan Ridley, Director, Finance and Investment Commission, State of Georgia

Lee Rudd, Interim Commissioner, State Office of Personnel, State of Georgia

Jabari Simama, Chief of Staff for CEO, DeKalb County

Jeff Strane, Director of Implementation, Governor's Office, State of Georgia

Rosa Waymon, Director, Human Resources, Office of Human Resource Management, State of Georgia 

Michael Wilson, Director, Atlanta Housing Authority


  • The Honorable Kasim Reed
  • Mayor, City of Atlanta, Georgia

  • W. Burrell Ellis, Jr.
  • Chief Executive Officer, DeKalb County, Georgia

  • Mark Funkhouser, Ph.D.
  • Director, the GOVERNING Institute, former mayor, Kansas City, Missouri

  • Patrick Ibarra
  • Co-Founder and Partner, The Mejorando Group

  • John Kachmar
  • City Manager, City of Johns Creek, Georgia

  • Ross King
  • Executive Director, Association County Commissioners of Georgia

  • John McDonough
  • City Manager, City of Sandy Springs, Georgia

  • Richard Norment
  • Executive Director, National Council for Public-Private Partnerships

  • Jonathan Walters
  • Executive Editor, GOVERNING

  • Mark Whitlock
  • Chief Executive Officer Central Education Center (CEC)

  • Katherine Willoughby, Ph.D.
  • Professor of Public Management and Policy, Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, Georgia State University



Sponsorship Opportunities are Available:

For more information, contact:
Fred Kuhn, Publisher
Phone: 202-862-1455


For conference registration and general assistance contact:

Jeremy Smith, Registration Coordinator
Phone: 916-932-1402



© 2011 e.Republic, Inc. All Rights reserved.    |   Privacy Policy   |   Site Map